top of page


Staff Liaison: Caitlin Sims, Manager of Local Programs

The Planning Directors' Working Group provides input on work programs, budgets, priorities, policies, programs, and practices related to planning and community development matters in the San Gabriel Valley.

Regular meetings of the Planning Directors' Working Group are held on the fourth Thursday of each month at 12:00 PM at the SGVCOG Monrovia Office, 3rd Floor (1333 S. Mayflower Ave, Suite 360, Monrovia, CA 91016).


The Planning Directors' Working Group includes the following members:  


  • Chair: Craig Hensley, City of Duarte

  • Vice Chair: Brad Johnson, City of Claremont


  • City of Alhambra

  • City of Arcadia

  • City of Azusa

  • City of Baldwin Park

  • City of Claremont

  • City of Covina

  • City of Diamond Bar

  • City of Duarte

  • City of El Monte

  • City of Glendora

  • City of Irwindale

  • City of La Verne

  • City of Monrovia

  • City of Montebello

  • City of Monterey Park

  • City of Pasadena

  • City of Pomona

  • City of Rosemead

  • City of San Dimas

  • City of San Gabriel

  • City of Sierra Madre

  • City of South El Monte

  • City of South Pasadena

  • City of Temple City

  • Los Angeles County Department of Regional Planning

bottom of page