top of page


Staff Liaison: Yanin Rivera, Management Analyst

The SGVCOG Capital Projects and Construction Committee reviews, advises, and provides recommendations on construction projects throughout the San Gabriel Valley. The SGVCOG Governing Board has final approval authority with respect to any such projects and related implementation of agreements.

A quorum of the committee is 50% of its membership. A quorum of the membership must be present to take action on any items. All meetings of this committee are held in accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act (Government Code Section 54950 et seq.).

Regular meetings of the Capital Projects and Construction Committee are held quarterly on the first Monday (11 AM) of the specified month at the SGVCOG Monrovia Office, 3rd Floor (1333 S. Mayflower Ave, Suite 360, Monrovia, CA 91016). 

2024 Meeting Schedule

April 1, 2024

July 15, 2024

October 7, 2024


The President of the SGVCOG will be a member of this committee. A Los Angeles County Supervisor who represents a part of the San Gabriel Valley shall also serve as a Committee Member. Additionally, there are five regional representatives appointed from each of the following districts:

  • Northeast: Azusa, Claremont, Glendora, La Verne, San Dimas

  • Southeast: Covina, Diamond Bar, Industry, La Puente, Pomona, Walnut

  • Central: Baldwin Park, El Monte, Rosemead, South El Monte, Irwindale, West Covina

  • Southwest: Alhambra, Montebello, Monterey Park, San Gabriel, South Pasadena, Temple City

  • Northwest: Arcadia, Bradbury, Duarte, La Canada Flintridge, Monrovia,  San Marino, Sierra Madre.

Members of the previous Alameda Corridor-East Construction Authority Board  will continue to serve as voting members of this committee until the ACE grade separation project(s) within their respective cities have been completed.

The committee currently includes the following members:   

  • Officers:

    • Chair / Tim Hepburn / City of La Verne

    • Vice Chair / Ed Reece / City of Claremont 

  • Members:

    • Hilda Solis / Los Angeles County Supervisorial District 1

    • Becky Shevlin / Immediate Past SGVCOG President / City of Monrovia 

    • Cory Moss / City of Industry

    • Ruth Low / City of Diamond Bar

    • David Torres / City of Montebello 

    • Tim Sandoval / City of Pomona

    • Sean Dang / City of Rosemead

bottom of page