top of page


Staff Liaison: Victoria Urenia, Management Analyst

The SGVCOG Homelessness Committee studies problems, programs, and other matters which pertain to the regional homelessness issues and provides policy direction to the Governing Board.  

A quorum of the Homelessness Committee is 40% of its membership. A quorum of the membership must be present to take action on any items. All meetings of the Homelessness Committee are held in accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act (Government Code Section 54950 et seq.).

Regular meetings of the Homelessness Committee are held on the 1st Wednesday of each month at 8:30 AM at the SGVCOG Monrovia Office, 3rd Floor (1333 S. Mayflower Ave, Suite 360, Monrovia, CA 91016).


The Homelessness Committee includes the following members:  


  • Chair: Becky Shevlin, City of Monrovia

  • Vice Chair: Margaret Clark, City of Rosemead


  • City of Arcadia

  • City of Azusa

  • City of Baldwin Park

  • City of Claremont

  • City of Duarte

  • City of El Monte

  • City of Glendora

  • City of Irwindale

  • City of Monrovia

  • City of Montebello

  • City of Pasadena

  • City of Pomona

  • City of Rosemead

  • City of San Dimas

  • City of South El Monte

  • City of South Pasadena

  • Los Angeles County Supervisorial District #1

bottom of page