Staff Liaison: Katie Ward, Senior Management Analyst

The SGVCOG City Managers' Steering Committee was formed to provide assistance and support to the Governing Board and Executive Committee. This committee also oversees certain policy and financial matters for the SGVCOG.  

A quorum of the City Managers' Steering Committee is 40% of its membership. A quorum of the membership must be present to take action on any items. All meetings of the City Managers' Steering Committee shall be held in accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act (Government Code Section 54950 et seq.).

Regular meetings of the City Managers' Steering Committee are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 12:00 PM at the Foothill Transit Office (100 S. Vincent Avenue, Suite 200, West Covina, CA 91791).  


The City Managers' Steering Committee is consisted of members representing different regions of the San Gabriel Valley. There are 2 representatives from each region and each serves a 2-year term, with 1 representative from each region selected each June. Regional representatives are selected by the cities within their respective regions. Additionally, the committee also includes two at-large representative seats. 


  • Chair: Bob Russi, City of La Verne​

  • Vice Chair: Marcella Marlowe, City of San Marino

Voting Members: 

  • Northeast Region: Azusa, Claremont, Glendora, La Verne, San Dimas

    • Sergio Gonzalez, City of Azusa

    • Adam Raymond, City of Glendora

  • Southeast Region: Covina, Diamond Bar, Industry, La Puente, Pomona, Walnut

    • Dan Fox, City of Diamond Bar

  • Central Region: Baldwin Park, El Monte, Rosemead, South El Monte, Irwindale, West Covina

    • Shannon Yauchzee, City of Baldwin Park

    • Gloria Molleda, City of Rosemead

  • Southwest Region: Alhambra, Montebello, Monterey Park, San Gabriel, South Pasadena, Temple City

    • Jessica Binnquist, City of Alhambra

    • Rene Bobadilla, City of Montebello

  • Northwest Region: Arcadia, Bradbury, Duarte, La Canada Flintridge, Monrovia, Pasadena, San Marino, Sierra Madre

    • Mark Alexander, City of La Cañada Flintridge

    • Kevin Kearney, City of Bradbury

  • At-Large Representatives: 

    • Alma Martinez, City of El Monte​

    • Ron Bow, City of Monterey Park

    • Bryan Cook, City of Temple City

San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments

Phone: (626) 457-1800

©2021 by San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments

The San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments (SGVCOG) is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act ("ADA") and to provide access to SGVCOG’s website for all individuals, including those with disabilities. The SGVCOG continually reviews and provides updates to its website to ensure adherence to best practices in web accessibility to the extent practicable. If you need assistance with accessing something on our website, please contact SGVCOG at (626) 457-1800 or Reasonable accommodations, including equal access to SGVCOG communications, will also be provided upon request. Requests for reasonable accommodations should be directed to the SGVCOG at (626) 457-1800, between the hours of 8:00 am – 5:00 pm, Monday through Thursday.

To view our Privacy Policy, please click here