top of page


Staff Liaison: Steph Wong, Management Analyst

The Executive Committee provides guidance on matters being considered on Governing Board agendas and any other matters directed by the Governing Board.


A quorum of the Executive Committee is a majority of its members. Actions can only be taken on agenda items when a quorum of members are present. All meetings of the Executive Committee shall be held in accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act (Government Code Section 54950 et seq.). 

Regular meetings of the Executive Committee are held on the first Monday of each month at 10:00 AM at the SGVCOG Monrovia Office, 3rd Floor (1333 S. Mayflower Ave, Suite 360, Monrovia, CA 91016).


Membership of the Executive Committee is made up of the following representatives:

  • Voting Members

    • SGVCOG President​

    • SGVCOG 1st Vice President

    • SGVCOG 2nd Vice President

    • SGVCOG 3rd Vice President

    • SGVCOG Immediate Past President

    • SGVCOG Capital Projects and Construction Committee Chair

    • SGVCOG Energy, Environment, and Natural Resources Chair

    • SGVCOG Homelessness Committee Chair

    • SGVCOG Transportation Committee Chair

    • SGVCOG Water Committee Chair

  • Ex-Officio Members

    • SGVCOG City Managers' Steering Committee Chair​

    • SGVCOG Planning Directors' Technical Advisory Committee Chair

    • SGVCOG Public Works Technical Advisory Committee Chair

    • Metro Board of Director's San Gabriel Valley Representative 

bottom of page