top of page


Staff Liaison: Steph Wong, Management Analyst

The SGVCOG Transportation Committee studies problems, programs and other matters which pertain to the regional issues of mobility, air quality, transportation control measures. The committee also provides policy recommendations to the Governing Board on issues related to transportation.

A quorum of the Transportation Committee is 40% of its membership. A quorum of the membership must be present to take action on any items. All meetings of the Transportation Committee are held in accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act (Government Code Section 54950 et seq.).

Regular meetings of the Transportation Committee are held on the second Thursday of each month at 4:00 PM  at the SGVCOG Monrovia Office, 3rd Floor (1333 S. Mayflower Ave, Suite 360, Monrovia, CA 91016).


The Transportation Committee includes the following members:  


  • Chair: Ed Reece, City of Claremont

  • Vice Chair: Cory Moss, City of Industry


  • City of Alhambra

  • City of Claremont

  • City of Diamond Bar

  • City of Glendora

  • City of Industry

  • City of La Cañada Flintridge

  • City of Monterey Park

  • City of Pasadena

  • City of Pomona

  • City of South El Monte

  • City of Temple City

  • City of Walnut

  • Los Angeles County Supervisorial District #1

  • Los Angeles County Supervisorial District #5

bottom of page