About Us

The SGVCOG is a joint powers authority of 30 incorporated cities, the uncorporated communities in Los Angeles County Supervisorial Districts 1, 4, and 5, and 1 seat for the three San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water Districts (San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water District, Three Valleys Municipal Water District, and Upper San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water District).  You can see all of these agencies on the Member Agencies page of the site.  


The SGVCOG is the largest and most diverse sub-regional council of governments in Los Angeles County.  It encompasses more than 374 square miles and has more than 2 million residents.  


While each of the communities has a unique character and history, they also have many shared issues and have developed a unified voice to maximize resources, achieve sustainable solutions, and advocate for regional and member interests to improve the quality of life in the San Gabriel Valley.  




















San Gabriel Valley

Legislative Caucus

California State Assembly (map)

41st District

43rd District

48th District 

49th District

52nd District

55th District

57th District

58th District


California State Senate (map)

20th District 

22nd District

25th District

29th District

32nd District


U.S. House of Representatives (map)

27th District

28th District

32nd District

35th District

38th District

39th District

San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments

1000 S. Fremont Ave; Unit 42 - Bldg. A-10N, Suite 10-210; Alhambra, CA 91803 

(626) 457-1800         sgv@sgvcog.org