EENR Committee

The SGVCOG Energy, Environment, and Natural Resources (EENR) Committee studies environmental, energy, and natural resources issues of regional significance, including but not limited to air quality, water resources, solid waste, and energy, and provides policy direction in these areas to the Governing Board.  


Membership on the EENR Committee is open to Governing Board Delegates, Governing Board Alternates, City Managers or City staff.  Members are appointed annually to the EENR Committee for each fiscal year.  


A quorum of the EENR Committee is 40% of its membership.  A quorum of the membership must be present to take action on any items.  All meetings of the EENR Committee are held in accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act (Government Code Section 54950 et seq.).


The EENR Committee includes the following members:   



Chair: Denis Bertone (City of San Dimas)

Vice-Chair: Liz Reilly (City of Duarte)






San Dimas

San Gabriel

Sierra Madre

West Covina

Ex-officio Member

Jeffrey Lee (City of Temple City's Planning Commission)


Regular meetings of the EENR Committee are held on the 

3rd Wednesday of each month at

1:00 p.m. at the Monrovia Community Center (119 W. Palm Avenue, Monrovia, CA 91016).  


The latest meeting agenda can be found on the Meeting Agendas page.  


Previous meeting agendas and minutes can be found on the Prior Agendas and Minutes page.  


Staff Contact:

Alexander Fung, Management Analyst

Phone: (626) 457-1800

San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments

1000 S. Fremont Ave; Unit 42 - Bldg. A-10N, Suite 10-210; Alhambra, CA 91803 

(626) 457-1800