Transportation Committee

The SGVCOG Transportation Committee studies problems, programs and other matters which pertain to the regional issues of mobility, air quality, transportation control measures and to make policy recommendations to the Governing Board on issues related to transportation.  




Membership on the Transportation Committee is open to Governing Board Delegates, Governing Board Alternates, City Managers or City staff.  Members are appointed annually to the Transportation Committee, for each fiscal year.  


A quorum of the Transportation Committee is 40% of its membership.  A quorum of the membership must be present to take action on any items.  All meetings of the Transportation Committee shall be held in accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act (Government Code Section 54950 et seq.).


The Transportation Committee includes the following members:   



Chair: John Fasana, City of Duarte

Vice-Chair: Jason Pu, City of San Gabriel


Voting Members

City of Alhambra

City of Claremont

City of Diamond Bar

City of Duarte

City of El Monte

City of Glendora

City of Industry

City of La Cañada Flintridge

City of Monterey Park

City of Pomona

City of San Gabriel

City of South El Monte

City of South Pasadena

City of Temple City

City of Walnut

Los Angeles County Supervisorial District #1

Los Angeles County Supervisorial District #5


Regular meetings of the Transportation Committee are held on the third Thursday of each month at 3:00 p.m. at the City of Duarte Community Center (1600 E. Huntington Drive, Duarte, CA 91010).  


The latest meeting agenda can be found on the Meeting Agendas page.  


Previous meeting agendas and minutes can be found on the Prior Agendas and Minutes page.  


Staff Contact:

Alexander Fung, Management Analyst

Phone: (626) 457-1800

Transportation TAC

The Transportation Policy Committee is supported by a Transportation Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) that provides technical expertise on issues of importance for the Transportation Committee.  The TAC is made up of City and County staff, and representatives from the COG's partner agencies.  


The TAC meets on the 1st Thursday of the month at the ACE offices in Irwindale, on an as-needed basis.



Chair: Mark Christoffels, The ACE Project

San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments

1000 S. Fremont Ave; Unit 42 - Bldg. A-10N, Suite 10-210; Alhambra, CA 91803 

(626) 457-1800