Planning TAC

The Planning Directors Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) provides input on work programs, budgets, priorities, policies, programs, and practices, and also serves as a discussion forum for planning challenges that cities are facing.  


Members of the TACs are made up of representatives appointed from the SGVCOG's member agencies.  Each fiscal year, cities are appointed to the Planning Directors TAC.  All member agencies are eligible to participate in and be appointed to the TACs.  


A quorum of the TACs is 40% of its membership.  A quorum of the membership must be present to take action on any items.  All meetings of the TACs are held in accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act (Government Code Section 54950 et seq.).


Currently, the following cities are members of the Planning Directors TAC: 



Chair: Craig Hensley, City of Duarte

Vice-Chair: Brad Johnson, City of Claremont


Voting Members

City of Alhambra

City of Arcadia

City of Azusa

City of Baldwin Park

City of Claremont

City of Covina

City of Diamond Bar

City of Duarte

City of El Monte

City of Glendora

City of Irwindale

City of La Verne

City of Monrovia

City of Montebello

City of Monterey Park 

City of Rosemead

City of San Dimas

City of San Gabriel

City of Sierra Madre

City of South El Monte

City of South Pasadena

City of Temple City

City of West Covina

Los Angeles County Department of Regional Planning


Regular meetings of the Planning & Community Development TAC are held on the fourth Thursday of each month at 12:00 noon at the Monrovia Community Center (119 West Palm Avenue, Monrovia, CA 91016).  


The latest meeting agenda can be found on the Meeting Agendas page.  


Prior agendas and minutes for all TACs can be found on the Prior Agendas and Minutes page.

Staff Contact:

Alexander Fung, Management Analyst

Phone: (626) 457-1800


San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments

1000 S. Fremont Ave; Unit 42 - Bldg. A-10N, Suite 10-210; Alhambra, CA 91803 

(626) 457-1800